What We Do

We identify the needs of our customers, design relevant processes, conceive and optimize digital products and services, implement software and sustainably enable our customers in these activities.

We learn the needs and requirements; we test the usability and user experience. We are the experienced partner for our customers and accompany the conception and development. We then validate the prototypes and products.
We are creators of the experienceability of digital products and services. In the agile design process, we develop digital products and services that people really need and can use optimally. We work hand in hand with UX researchers, consultants and software developers. In doing so, we closely involve the customer and validate solutions with potential users.
We are experts in the planning, analysis, conception and implementation of application software and web applications for desktop and mobile devices.
We develop customized formats based on the needs of our participants. In these user-centered workshops and trainings, we provide the necessary skills which are especially needed in the context of innovation processes and agile working methods.
As specialists, we develop digital solutions together with our customers. We develop strategies and support our customers in their strategic realignment. We act as a competent companion in innovation and change processes and help with product and service optimization.

services and methods

Adjective Association

Association techniques evoke ideas to a specific problem using the stimulus of any words. This way innovation can emerge.

Analogy Study

Analogy studies expand the perspective for the solution of a problem and support recognizing new and innovative solution processes.

Application scenarios

Application scenarios facilitate the insight of how users utilize your product in real contexts. An alternative term is User Story.

Applying Design Thinking

This workshop is individually tailored and involves the precise application of design thinking in the everyday work of the participants.

Needs Analysis

The needs analysis is the starting point of every human centered design and raises the questions, which play a role in the planning, development and usage of digital products and services. The needs analysis focuses the needs, problems and beliefs of users, analyzes the context of application and gathers technical and organizational conditions which later build up the basis of the product development.

Basic interaction concept

Basis interaction concept

The basis interaction concept specifies and visualizes the basic structure, a rough range of functionality as well as the basic principles of interaction between user and product.

Example of visual design basis SAP HANA

Basis Visual Design

The basis visual design focuses on the visual representation of content.

Blended Projects

Sometimes specific resources or qualifications are missing for conducting a project following the design thinking approach. In such case existing project teams can be completed with experts from D-LABS and build up a joint project team.

Brainstorming & Co.

Creativity requires the right setting and appropriate techniques. The theoretical und practical basics of both are components of this workshop.

Card Sorting

A flexible method to form rankings, evaluate alternatives, arrange components and prioritize information for digital products. It supports creating information architecture, menu structures or navigation elements and understanding the mental model of users. Information is structured and labeled, and ideas can be understood and rated.

Business Process Modeling

Business process modeling provides real tangible models which are created and discussed in the team. The team starts modeling the actual state process to have the basis for the optimized model of the target state.

Brand Experience Design

The specific design for a positive brand experience is a key task in today’s complex brand structures, in which customers contact a brand less and less linear.

Coaching Projects

Goal of this service is to flexibly support organizations in realizing projects following the design thinking approach. The content will be developed by the customer´s employees. D-LABS experts will lend support with methods, moderation and facilitation.

Creating Awareness

The Workshop ‘Creating Awareness’ is specifically suitable for newcomers to the topic of design thinking. Goal of this workshop is to raise awareness for the design thinking approach in all participants.

Team in co-creation process

Co-Creation

You and your users work equally on a for your product relevant questioning. At collaborating you develop innovations and ideas further.

Development of the product strategy

Goal of the strategic product development is to reveal new ways for an existing or future product – regarding the users, new features and new product versions. A product strategy can be developed from the viewpoint of users, experts or the customer.

Customer Journey Maps

The ideal enabler for understanding the user needs.

Customer Experience Design

Know, understand and guide customers, coupled with the creation of a unique experience.

Evolutionary Prototyping

Prototypes are great means of communication. Within the development team as well as with end users, customers and other stakeholders they serve as knowledge transfers regarding idea, utilization and characteristic. Prototyping optimizes the quality of the requirements definition and provides the possibility of conducting user tests.

Evaluation of technical feasibility

The early consideration of technical feasability assures appropriate effort of implementation and tapping the full potential that a technology offers.

Development Support

If D-LABS is not charged with the final implementation D-LABS offers development support in order to make sure that the aligned overall concept is implemented as planned.

Experten Evaluation

With an expert evaluation the usability of your prototype or product is tested by a usability expert on the basis of obligatory standards. Alternative terms are Quick Check, Ergonomics, Heuristic evaluation and Cognitive walkthrough.

Experience Prototyping

Prototypes are great means of communication. Within the development team as well as with end users, customers and other stakeholders they serve as knowledge transfers regarding idea, utilization and characteristic. Prototyping optimizes the quality of the requirements definition and provides the possibility of conducting user tests.

Flow Model

Flow models, or a Network Analysis, illustrate the essential information flows between individuals, departments and organizations necessary for the execution of tasks.

Focus group discussion

Focus group discussions bring together representatives of all relevant target groups and allow deep insights into general attitudes, opinions and trends via directed moderation by D-LABS experts.

Functional Prototype

Prototypes are great means of communication. Within the development team as well as with end users, customers and other stakeholders they serve as knowledge transfers regarding idea, utilization and characteristic. Prototyping optimizes the quality of the requirements definition and provides the possibility of conducting user tests.

Human-centered Design

Human-centered Design focuses on the users in their context as well as all stakeholders in a product development. Their needs and requirements on the digital product lead the iterative development and optimization of the concept.

Implementation of cross-platform solutions

In the implementation phase solutions with the state-of-the-art technologies are realized on the basis of software quality standards. With this the customer has a fully functioning application available.

High-Fidelity-Prototyping

The high fidelity prototype is a very detailed prototype and serves developers as a model to understand interactions, reactions and animations.

Information Architecture

The information architecture describes the structural construction of the information conveyed by the product. An alternative term can be the site map.

Interaction Design

Interaction design means creating an overall concept for a digital product building on the needs of users, the requirements of customers, the technical possibilities, the ergonomic design standards and user experience principles.

Individual Customer Workshop

In individual customer workshops we care for your specific problems and new challenges.

Detailed Interaction Concept

The interaction concept describes the structure of content, the range of features, as well as principles of interaction between user and product.

Interaction Specification

The interaction specification describes and illustrates the principles of interaction be-tween user and product.

Click-Dummy

A click dummy is a partly interactive prototype of a website or an application. Alternative terms are mock up or simply interactive prototype.

Competition Analysis

The competition analysis provides an overview of the market, the market situation and indicates trends. Alternative terms are Market analysis, Trend analysis and Competition pro-file.

Medium-Fidelity- Prototyping

A medium fidelity prototype is a prototype with limited functionality but clickable areas which presents the interactions and navigation possibilities of an application.

Creative Session

Employing different ideation methods first solution approaches are generated in a creativity session. Creativity techniques strongly support this Vision development.

Moodboard

Compilation of images and other types of visual information material. It serves communicating first impressions, user worlds and visual styles within the team.

User Needs

What are User needs? Why should you know your user’s needs? How do you get to know them?

Paper Prototyping

Paper prototyping is a quick and cost-effective method to test the possible range of features and the order of selected interaction elements within a product. Prototypes are great means of communication. Within the development team as well as with end users, customers and other stakeholders they serve as knowledge transfers regarding idea, utilization and characteristic. Prototyping optimizes the quality of the requirements definition and provides the possibility of conducting user tests. This early adoption to the real user needs saves high costs of late adjustments in the development process. With this approach, the final product will more likely meet the user’s needs regarding look, feel and performance.

Parallel Design

Parallel design is a method at which alternative concept or design proposals are cre-ated by several UX designers at the same time. The goal is to generate and evaluate different ideas before the team decides on one design for further development.

Persona Power

The focus of this workshop is on methods which support a shared understanding within the team regarding the users, tasks and processes of the application.

Process Design

The goal of process design is the derivation of user and task oriented target process-es. We identify which processes are being used and which are being supported by the product.

Product Test

A product test ascertains detailed feedback regarding the actual state of a product or a prototype of a future product. This evaluation can either happen by end users or by D-LABS experts. Additionally comparisons with other (competing) products or DIN-norms and standards are possible.

Personas

A persona is a vivid characterization of a target user group. It visualizes their needs expectations and mode of behavior. Alternative terms are User role and user group description.

Qualitative Survey

Qualitative interviews are applied to analyze user needs and requirements, to de-scribe processes and evaluate opinions and preferences of users. Alternative terms are contextual interview and guided interview.

Quantitative Survey

If user needs and requirements are already known quantitative surveys allow the description of their characteristic in numbers.

Qualifying Coaches

In order to implement the design thinking approach for the long term in an organization selected employees are trained to become design thinking coaches. They evangelize and communicate the principles and methods throughout the organization.

Revolutionary Prototyping

The revolutionary prototyping stands for the abortion of prototypes and the pure progression of ideas and insights. Alternative terms are Throwaway Prototypes and Close-Ended Prototyping.

Responsive Design

Or ‘reactive design’ means a website reacting on the screen size of every device. This affects especially the rendering of single elements like navigation, images and text and also the usage of various input methods like clicking and hovering with the mouse on a desktop pc or tap and swipe on a touch screen.

Rapid Prototyping

In this workshop the method “rapid prototyping” is presented. Prototypes are great means of communication. Within the development team as well as with end users, customers and other stakeholders they serve as knowledge transfers regarding idea, utilization and characteristic. Prototyping optimizes the quality of the requirements definition and provides the possibility of conducting user tests. This early adoption to the real user needs saves high costs of late adjustments in the development process. With this approach, the final product will more likely meet the user’s needs regarding look, feel and performance.

Service Blueprint

The Service Blueprint is used to visualize a service design concept with the corresponding service processes.

Service Design

Service Design describes the process of designing a service. It bases on Design Thinking, an approach supporting problem solving and idea finding processes. The approach requires an interdisciplinary team and a surrounding conducive to creativity. Essentially, the approach takes the people‘s needs and motivation of the system into account.

Storyboard

A storyboard visualizes how users benefit from a new system. It serves to convey function and processes within the team, to the customer and users.

Shadowing

Shadowing is an observation technique at which single participants of the target group are accompanied and observed over a longer period in order to record requirements, needs and processes in the real context.

Storytelling

A storytelling transfers all interview results to the team, summarizes the insights and structures the information. So an alternative term is Knowledge transfer.

SWOT-Analysis

A SWOT- analysis outlines strategic strengths, weaknesses, chances and risks of internal company activities in contrary to competitors.

Styleguide

A styleguide specifies and settles a consistent visual appearance for all elements and their states within an application. Alternative terms are Design guidelines and Corporate design guide.

Diary Method

Using the diary method selected people document their behavior in certain situations over a longer period. Alternative methods are the Photo study, Cultural probing, Media diaries and A day in the life.

Test Driven Development

Using the test driven development (TDD) software tests are written consequently before the implementation of the future component. With this high code coverage and a maximum of quality is guaranteed.

Usability Test

Usability tests are used for the evaluation of the usability of an existing product or prototype and offer the direct observation of the user. Not location bound tests are called Mobile usability test.

Use Cases

With use cases we assure the implementation of all intended functions and the matching to your user´s needs. An alternative term is User goals.

User Experience Design

Includes every practical, valuable and reasonable aspect of the experience of a user at the interaction with a product or service. At this the key characteristics are: useable, useful, desirable, findable, accessible, valuable and reliable.

User Research

As one of the most important methods of the requirements analysis this workshop presents qualitative guided interviews and their specific application.

User Experience Test

Leitfadengestützte Beobachtung des Anwenders beim Gebrauch eines Produktes. User Experience Tests können als UX Tests abgekürzt werden.

User Story Mapping

User story mapping is an agile software development method, which supports the project team bringing requirements in the form of user stories in a clear structure and creates a realistic release plan. The method can be applied within the team or collaboratively with the customer. The abbreviation is USM.

Video Prototyping

A video prototype conveys information in a very condensed way. It can inform about the application and utilization of a service or a product and at the same time trigger emotions and essential feedback.

Validation

Concepts, designs and prototypes are tested with users during the development and finishing.

Visual Design

The visual design focuses on the depiction of contents as well as the selection and layout of all design elements. Besides the consistency of all interaction elements also the company, brand and product messages are considered and communicated clearly. So an alternative term is simply Information visualization.

Wireframes

Wireframes visualize the basic structure of a screen layout. They can be hand drawn (Paper prototype) or even clickable (Interactive prototype, Click dummy or Mock-Up).

Whose life is it?

The training method “Whose life is it?” supports us especially in workshops with sensitizing our participants for the importance of empathy and observation. Both are key abilities in Human-Centered-Design.

Target Group Analysis

With a target group analysis we examine which demographic group use or would use a specific product or service. Basing on that our experts describe and define what target groups are.

Was wir machen

Wir identifizieren die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden, gestalten relevante Prozesse, konzipieren und optimieren digitale Produkte und Services, implementieren Software und befähigen unsere Kunden nachhaltig in diesen Aktivitäten.

Wir erfassen die Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen, wir testen die Usability und User Experience. Wir sind der erfahrene Partner für unsere Kunden und begleiten die Konzeption und Entwicklung. Im Anschluss validieren wir die Prototypen und Produkte.
Wir sind Gestalter der Erfahrbarkeit von digitalen Produkten und Services. Im agilen Design-Prozess erarbeiten wir digitale Produkte und Services, die Menschen wirklich brauchen und optimal benutzen können. Wir arbeiten mit UX Researchern, Beratern und Software-Entwicklern Hand in Hand. Dabei beziehen wir den Kunden eng mit ein und validieren Lösungsansätze mit potenziellen Nutzern.
Wir sind Experten auf den Gebieten der Planung, Analyse, Konzeption und Implementierung von Anwendungssoftware und Webapplikationen für Desktop und Mobile.
Wir entwickeln anhand der Bedürfnisse unserer Teilnehmer maßgeschneiderte Formate. In diesen nutzerzentrierten Workshops und Trainings vermitteln wir die erforderlichen Fähigkeiten, welche insbesondere im Kontext von Innovationsprozessen und agilen Arbeitsweisen benötigt werden.
Als Spezialisten entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden digitale Lösungen. Unsere langjährige Erfahrung und unsere persönliche Leidenschaft sind der perfekte Mix, gemeinsam die besten digitalen Services zu kreieren. Wir entwickeln Strategien und unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der strategischen Neuausrichtung.

Leistungen und Methoden

Adjektiv-Assoziation

Assoziationstechniken versuchen durch den Anreiz eines beliebigen Wortes Ideen zu einem bestimmten Problem zu formulieren. Dabei entstehen innovative Ideen.

Analogiestudie

Analogiestudien erweitern die Perspektive für die Lösung eines Problems und unterstützen das Erkennen neuer und innovativer Lösungsprozesse.

Anwendungsszenarien

Anwendungsszenarien erleichtern das Verständnis dafür, wie der Nutzer Ihr Produkt im realen Umfeld nutzt. Alternativer Begriff: User Story.

Applying Design Thinking

Der Workshop „Applying Design Thinking“ ist ein individuell zugeschnittener Workshop, bei dem es um die konkrete Anwendung von Design Thinking im Arbeitsalltag der Teilnehmer geht.

Bedarfsanalyse

Die Bedarfsanalyse ist der Ausgangspunkt jeder nutzerzentrierten Gestaltung und stellt Fragen, die bei der Planung, Entwicklung und Nutzung von digitalen Produkten und Services eine Rolle spielen. Dabei fokussiert sie sich auf Bedürfnisse, Probleme und Vorstellungen des Nutzers, analysiert den Kontext der Anwendung eines Produktes oder Services und erhebt technische und organisatorische Rahmenbedingungen, die später die Basis der Produktentwicklung bilden.

BasisIntraktionskonzept

Basis Interaktionskonzept

Mit dem Basis Interaktionskonzept werden die grundlegende Struktur, ein grober Funktionsumfang sowie die grundlegenden Prinzipien der Interaktion zwischen Nutzer und Produkt festgelegt und dargestellt.

Beispiel SAP HANA als Basis für visuelles Design

Basis Visual Design

Im Basis Visual Design liegt der Fokus auf der grundsätzlichen visuellen Darstellung der Inhalte.

Blended Projects

Manchmal fehlen für die Durchführung eines Projektes nach dem Design Thinking-Ansatz spezifische Ressourcen oder bestimmte Qualifikationen. In einem solchen Fall können bestehende Projektteams des Kunden durch Experten der D-LABS GmbH ergänzt werden und ein gemeinsames Projektteam bilden.

Brainstorming & Co.

Kreativität braucht den richtigen Rahmen und die passende Techniken - die theoretischen und praktischen Grundlagen für beide Komponenten sind Bestandteil dieses Workshops.

Card Sorting

Ein Card Sorting wird zum Anordnen und Priorisieren von Informationen (Informati-onsarchitektur, Menü Strukturen oder Navigationselementen) in digitalen Produkten eingesetzt. Sie helfen das mentale Model der Anwender zu verstehen, um Informationen und Inhalte besser zu strukturieren und zu benennen.

Business Process Modeling mit greifbaren Materialien

Beim Business Process Modelling werden haptisch greifbare Modelle im Team erstellt und diskutiert. Es bietet sich an, vorerst Ist-Prozesse zu modellieren, welche dann die Basis für die optimierte Modellierung der Soll-Prozesse bilden.

Brand Experience Design

Die gezielte Gestaltung für ein positives Markenerlebnis (Brand Experience) ist eine Schlüsselaufgabe in den heutigen komplexen Markenstrukturen, in denen Kunden immer weniger linear mit einer Marke in Kontakt kommen.

Coaching Projects

Ziel der Dienstleistung „Coaching Projects“ ist es, Unternehmen flexibel bei der Durchführung von eigenen Projekten nach dem Design Thinking Ansatz zu unterstützen. Die inhaltliche Arbeit wird von den Mitarbeitern des Kunden durchgeführt, D-LABS Experten stehen beratend zur Seite.

Creating Awareness

Der Workshop „Creating Awareness“ ist vor allem für Einsteiger in das Thema Design Thinking geeignet. Ziel des Workshops ist es, bei allen Beteiligten das Bewusstsein für den Design Thinking Ansatz zu schaffen.

Gruppe bei der Co-Creation

Co-Creation

Sie und Ihre Anwender arbeiten gleichberechtigt an einer für Ihr Produkt relevanten Fragestellung und entwickeln es durch gemeinsam erarbeitete Innovationen und Ideen weiter.

Entwicklung der Produktstrategie

Ziel der strategischen Produktentwicklung ist es, neue Wege für ein bestehendes oder zukünftiges Produkt aufzuzeigen – hinsichtlich der Anwender, neuer Funktionen oder neuer Produktversionen. Die Erarbeitung der Produktstrategie kann dabei aus Sicht der Anwender, aus Sicht von Experten oder aus Sicht des Kunden erfolgen.

Customer Journey Maps

Ein Türöffner zum Verstehen der Bedürfnisse seiner Anwender.

Customer Experience Design

Kunden kennen, verstehen und führen, gepaart mit der Schaffung eines einmaligen Erlebnisses.

Evolutionary Prototyping

Beim Evolutionary Prototyping dienen die Prototypen als Grundlage für die finale Software- oder Konzeptversion.

Evaluation der technischen Machbarkeit

Die Berücksichtigung der technischen Machbarkeit stellt frühzeitig sicher, dass Konzepte und Ideen mit angemessenem Aufwand umgesetzt werden können und die Möglichkeiten, die eine Technologie bietet, ausgeschöpft werden.

Entwicklungsbegleitung

Um die unveränderte Umsetzung des abgestimmten Gesamtkonzeptes bei der Implementierung des Produktes durch den Kunden oder durch langjährige Entwicklungspartner von D-LABS sicher zu stellen, bietet D-LABS eine entsprechende Entwicklungsbegleitung an.

Expertenevaluation

Alternative Begriffe hierfür sind heuristische Evaluation und Cognitive Walkthrough. Die D-LABS Serviceleistung “Quick Check” ist eine spezielle, reduziertere Form der Expertenevaluation.

Experience Prototyping

Aus dem Interaktionskonzept und ersten Designentwürfen werden Kernelemente oder -funktionen prototypisch umgesetzt.

Flow Model

Flow Models, oder Netzwerkanalysen, bilden die für die Umsetzung von Arbeitsaufgaben notwendigen Informationsflüsse zwischen Individuen, Abteilungen und Einrichtungen ab.

Fokusgruppendiskussion

Fokusgruppendiskussionen bringen Vertreter aller relevanten Zielgruppen an einen Tisch und ermöglichen durch die gezielte Moderation unserer Experten vertiefte Ein-blicke in allgemeine Einstellungen, Meinungen und Trends.

Funktionaler Prototyp

Ein funktionaler Prototyp, stellt weder Look noch Feel einer Anwendung dar, sondern simuliert die Funktionalität oder einzelne Kernfunktionalitäten.

Human-centered Design

Bei diesem Ansatz geht es darum, sowohl den Nutzer in seinem Kontext als auch alle weiteren Stakeholder in den Mittelpunkt der Produktentwicklung zu stellen. Ihre Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen an das digitale Produkt leiten dabei die iterative Entwicklung und Optimierung des Konzeptes.

Implementierung Plattformübergreifender Softwarelösungen

In der Implementierungsphase werden Lösungen mit aktuellen Technologien und nach den geltenden Softwarequalitätsstandards umgesetzt. Dem Auftraggeber steht damit eine vollfunktionsfähige Anwendung zur Verfügung.

High-Fidelity-Prototyping

Der High-Fidelity-Prototyp dient Entwicklern als Vorlage um Interaktionen und Animationen zu verstehen.

Informationsarchitektur

Die Informationsarchitektur, oder Sitemap, beschreibt den strukturellen Aufbau der im Produkt vermittelten Informationen

Interaction Design

Aufbauend auf den Bedürfnissen der Anwender, den Anforderungen des Kunden, den technischen Möglichkeiten, ergonomischen Gestaltungsprinzipien und Standards wird im Interaction Design ein Gesamtkonzept der entstehenden Anwendung entwickelt.

Individueller Kundenworkshop

In individuellen Kundenworkshops kümmern wir uns um Ihrer spezifische Problemstellungen und neue Herausforderungen.

Interaktionskonzept

Mit dem Interaktionskonzept werden die inhaltliche Struktur, der funktionale Umfang sowie Prinzipien der Interaktion zwischen Nutzer und Produkt festgelegt und dargestellt. Alternative Begriffe sind Interaktionsfeinkonzept oder einfach Feinkonzept

Interaktions-Spezifikation

Mit der Interaktionsspezifikation werden die Prinzipien der Interaktion zwischen Nutzer und Produkt beschrieben und illustriert.

Kick-Off Workshop

Auch REQUIREMENTS WORKSHOP oder DISCOVERY WORKSHOP. Ein gutes Anforderungsmanagement oder Requirements Engineering ist die Grundlage jeder Produkt- oder Serviceentwicklung und Optimierung.

Klick-Dummy

Ein Klick-Dummy ist ein teilweise interaktionsfähiger Prototyp einer Webseite oder einer Applikation. Somit ist ein alternativer Begriff der “Interaktive Prototyp”.

Konkurrenzanalyse

Die Konkurrenzanalyse verschafft einen Überblick über den Markt, die Marktsituation und kennzeichnet gegebenenfalls Trends. Alternative Begriffe sind Marktanalyse, Trendanalyse und Wettbewerberprofil.

Medium-Fidelity- Prototyping

In einem eingeschränkt funktionalen, aber klickbaren Prototypen werden die Interaktions- und Navigationsmöglichkeiten der Anwendung dargestellt.

Kreativitätstechniken

Serviceleistungen von D-LABS sind die Visionsentwicklung und die Kreativsession. Mittels verschiedener Ideenfindungsmethoden werden in der Kreativsession erste Lösungsansätze generiert.

Moodboard

Zusammenstellung jeder Art von Bild- und anderem visuellen Informationsmaterial um erste Eindrücke, Nutzerwelten, Stile oder visuelle Qualitäten im Team zu kommunizieren.

Nutzerbedürfnisse

Was sind Nutzerbedürfnisse? Weshalb sollte man sie kennen? Wie lernt man sie kennen?

Paper Prototyping

Papier Prototypen sind optimale Kommunikationsmittel. Sowohl im Entwicklungsteam als auch mit Endanwendern, Kunden oder anderen Stakeholdern dienen sie zur Wissensvermittlung bezüglich Idee, Gebrauch und Ausprägung. Prototyping optimiert die Qualität der Anforderungsdefinition und bietet die Möglichkeit Nutzertests durchzuführen. Diese frühe Anpassung an die wirklichen Bedürfnisse der Nutzer erspart hohe Kosten für späte Änderungen im Entwicklungsprozess.

Parallel Design

Parallel Design ist eine Methode, bei der alternative Konzept- oder Designvorschläge, von mehreren UX Designern zur gleichen Zeit gestaltet werden. Das Ziel dabei ist, verschiedene Ideen zu generieren und zu bewerten, bevor sich das Team auf einen Entwurf für die weitere Entwicklung festlegt.

Persona Power

Der Schwerpunkt dieses Workshops liegt in der Vermittlung von Methoden, die ein einheitliches Verständnis des Projektteams über die Anwender und die zu unterstützenden Arbeitsabläufe ermöglichen und fördern.

Prozessdesign

Ziel des Prozessdesigns ist die Ableitung von anwender- und aufgabenzentrierten Soll-Prozessen. Es wird identifiziert, welche Prozesse gelebt und welche vom Produkt unterstützt werden.

Produkttest

In einem Produkttest wird detailliertes Feedback zum aktuellen Stand eines Produktes oder eines Prototyps des zukünftigen Produktes erhoben. Diese Bewertung kann dabei entweder durch Endanwender oder durch Experten der D-LABS GmbH erfolgen. Zusätzlich sind auch Vergleiche mit anderen (konkurrierenden) Produkten oder DIN-Normen und Standards möglich.

Personas

Eine Persona ist eine anschauliche Charakterisierung einer Zielgruppe mit ihren Bedürfnissen, Erwartungen und Verhaltensweisen. Alternative Begriffe sind Nutzerrollen und Nutzergruppenbeschreibung.

Qualitative Befragung

Qualitative Interviews werden zur Analyse von Nutzerbedürfnissen und -anforderungen, Beschreibung von Handlungsabläufensowie zur Erhebung von Meinungen und Einstellungen des Nutzers eingesetzt. Alternative Begriffe sind Kontextuelles Interview und Leitfadengestütztes Interview.

Quantitative Befragung

Sind Nutzeranforderungen und -bedürfnisse bereits bekannt, ermöglichen quantitative Befragungen die Darstellung ihrer zahlenmäßigen Ausprägungen

Qualifying Coaches

Um eine langfristige Berücksichtigung des Design Thinking-Ansatzes im Unternehmen zu gewährleisten werden ausgewählte Mitarbeiter zu Design Thinking Coaches ausgebildet, die Prinzipien und Methoden innerhalb des Unternehmens weiter kommunizieren und vermitteln.

Revolutionary Prototyping

Alternative Begriffe sind hier Throwaway Prototypes und Close-Ended Prototyping

Responsive Design

Oder reaktionsfähiges Design bedeutet, dass eine Webseite auf die Bildschirmgröße eines jeden Endgeräts reagiert. Dies betrifft insbesondere die Darstellung einzelner Elemente wie Navigation, Bilder und Texte aber auch den Einsatz von verschiedenen Eingabemethoden, wie Klicken und Überfahren mit der Maus am Desktop oder Tippen und Wischen am Touchscreen.

Rapid Prototyping

Prototypen sind optimale Kommunikationsmittel. Prototyping optimiert die Qualität der Anforderungsdefinition und bietet die Möglichkeit Nutzertests durchzuführen. Diese frühe Anpassung an die wirklichen Bedürfnisse der Nutzer erspart hohe Kosten für späte Änderungen im Entwicklungsprozess. Das finale Produkt wird so mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit die Nutzerbedürfnisse hinsichtlich Look, Feel und Performance erfüllen. In diesem Workshop wird die Methode des Rapid Prototyping als Möglichkeit zur Optimierung der Kommunikation zwischen allen Beteiligten, egal ob Endanwender, Entwickler oder Entscheidungsträger vorgestellt.

Scrum

Scrum ist ein Rahmenwerk im Projektmanagement und besteht nur aus wenigen Regeln. Die Regeln beschreiben fünf Aktivitäten und drei Artefakte durch drei Rollen. Ziel ist die effiziente und qualitativ hochwertige Entwicklung von Produkten entsprechend einer formulierten Vision.

Service Blueprint

Um ein Service Design Konzept mit den entsprechenden Service-Prozessen zu visualisieren, dient der Service Blueprint.

Service Design

Service Design bezeichnet den Prozess der Gestaltung von Dienstleistungen. Er basiert auf dem Design Thinking Ansatz, einer Methode, die Problemlösung und Ideenfindung unterstützt. Der Ansatz fordert ein interdisziplinäres Team und eine kreativitätsfördernde Umgebung. Im Kern geht es darum, die Bedürfnisse und Motivationen der Menschen des betroffenen Systems zu berücksichtigen.

Storyboard

Im Storyboard wird bildhaft dargestellt wie die Anwender ein neues System nutzbringend einsetzen. Es dient dazu, Team, Kunde und Nutzern Funktionen und Abfolgen zu vermitteln.

Shadowing

Shadowing ist eine Beobachtungstechnik, bei der einzelne Teilnehmer der Zielgruppe über einen längeren Zeitraum begleitet bzw. beobachtet werden, um Anforderungen, Bedürfnisse und Prozesse im realen Kontext aufzunehmen.

Storytelling

Im Storytelling werden alle Interviewergebnisse an das Team weitergegeben, die Erkenntnisse zusammengefasst und die Daten strukturiert, deshalb ist ein alternativer Begriff hier Knowledge Transfer.

SWOT- Analyse

Eine SWOT- Analyse legt strategische Stärken, Schwächen, Chancen und Risiken einer internen Unternehmensaktivität gegenüber dem Wettbewerb dar.

Styleguide

Im Styleguide wird ein einheitliches Erscheinungsbild für alle Elemente und deren Zu-stände innerhalb einer Anwendung festgelegt. Alternative Bezeichnungen sind Gestaltungsrichtlinie und Corporate Design Guide.

Tagebuchmethode

Bei der Tagebuchmethode dokumentiert eine Auswahl von Personen ihr Verhalten in bestimmten Situationen über einen längeren Zeitraum. Ähnliche Methoden sind die Photo Study, das Cultural Probing, das Media Diary und die Methode A Day in the Life.

Testgetriebene Entwicklung

Bei der testgetriebenen Softwareentwicklung werden Softwaretests konsequent vor der Implementierung der zu testenden Komponente geschrieben. Dadurch werden eine hohe Testabdeckung und ein Höchstmaß an Qualität garantiert. Die Methode wird mit TDD abgekürzt, welches Test Driven Development bedeutet.

Usability-Test

Usability-Tests werden zur Bewertung der Gebrauchstauglichkeit eines bestehenden Produktes oder Prototyps eingesetzt und ermöglichen Ihnen die direkte Beobachtung des Anwenders. Außerhalb des Testlabors führen wir gerne auch Mobile Usability-Tests durch.

Use Cases

Mit Use Cases stellen wir sicher, dass Ihr Produkt alle angestrebten Funktionen erfüllt und den Anforderungen Ihrer Anwender entspricht. Ein alternativer Begriff dieser Methode ist User Goals.

User Experience Design

Die User Experience, oder das Anwendererlebnis, ist die Konsequenz aus Bedienbarkeit, Ästhetik, Funktionalität und Leistung eines Produktes. Durch eine gute UX erreichen Ihre Anwender nicht nur effizient ihr Ziel, sondern haben Spaß bei der Nutzung Ihrer Produkte und Services und binden sich so an Ihre Marke.

User Research

Als eine der wichtigsten Methoden in der Anforderungsanalyse werden in diesem Workshop qualitative leitfadengestützte Interviews und ihre konkrete Anwendung betrachtet.

User Experience Test

Leitfadengestützte Beobachtung des Anwenders beim Gebrauch eines Produktes. User Experience Tests können als UX Tests abgekürzt werden.

User Story Mapping

User Story Mapping (USM) ist eine agile Softwareentwicklungsmethode, die es einem Entwicklungsteam ermöglicht Anforderungen in Form von User Stories in eine übersichtliche Struktur zu bringen und einen realistischen Releaseplan zu erstellen. Die Methode kann im Entwicklungsteam oder zusammen mit dem Kunden angewendet werden.

Videoprototyping

Vermittelt in sehr verdichteter Form Informationen zu Einsatz und Nutzung eines Service oder Produkts und löst gleichzeitig Emotionen und aussagekräftiges Feedback aus.

Validierung

Konzepte, Entwürfe und Prototypen werden während ihrer Entstehung und abschließend mit Anwendern getestet.

Visual Design

Im Visual Design liegt der Fokus auf der Darstellung der Inhalte sowie der Auswahl und Anordnung gestalterischer Elemente. Neben der Konsistenz aller Interaktionselemente wird auch die Unternehmens-, Marken-, oder Produktbotschaft berücksichtigt und eindeutig kommuniziert. Somit ist ein alternativer Begriff Informations Visualisierung.

Wireframes

Mittels Wireframes wird der grundsätzliche Aufbau eines Screen-Layouts skizziert. Alternativ werden gezeichnete oder interaktive Wireframes auch Mock-Up genannt.

Whose life is it?

Die Übungsmethode „Whose life is it?“ unterstützt uns v.a. in Workshops dabei, unsere Teilnehmer für die Bedeutung von Empathie und Beobachtung zu sensibilisieren, die beide zentrale Punkte in der nutzerzentrierten Gestaltung sind.

Zielgruppenanalyse

In einer Zielgruppenanalyse wird untersucht, welche Bevölkerungsgruppen ein Produkt oder eine Dienstleistung nutzen oder zukünftig nutzen würden und welche Zielgruppen sich darauf basierend beschreiben und abgrenzen lassen.